Contact Information

Student Absence: 719 574-1570

Orton Academy Staff Contact Information

Cindy Kanuch - Head of School

ckanuch@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570

Dana McNutt – Office Specialist

719 574-1570

Kathy Harmon – 3rd/4th Grade Teacher

Kharmon@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570 x. 122

Theresa Hazlett4th/5th Grade Teacher

thazlett@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570 x. 122

Casi Shaffer - 5th/6th Grade Teacher

cshaffer@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570 x. 123

Teri Parsons – Certified Academic Language Therapist-in-Training

tparsons@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570

Grace Peak – Certified Academic Language Therapist-in-Training

gpeak@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570

Jennifer Burkhart - Certified Academic Language Therapist-in-Training

jburkhart@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570

Emily West - Special Education/Resource Teacher

ewest@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570 x. 403

Allie Rispin - Special Education/Resource Teacher Assistant

arispin@ortonk8.org 719 574-1570

Colorado Literacy & Learning Center

Dyslexia Evaluations and Intervention CenterColorado Literacy and Learning Centerinfo@literacynow.org

Orton Academy

(719) 574-1570info@ortonk8.org