Contact Information

Student Absence: 719-313-9903 or dmcnutt@ortonk8.org

Orton Academy Staff Contact Information

Cindy Kanuch - Head of School

ckanuch@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Vacant Position– Office Manager


719-313-9903

Anita ArnoldElementary Math and Science Teacher

aarnold@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Kathy StroudElementary ELA and Social Studies Teacher

kstroud@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Sandy Cox Middle School Math and Science Teacher

scox@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

William ZellersMiddle School ELA and Social Studies Teacher

bzellers@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Vacant POSITIONEnrichment Coach (PE, Art, and Music)

719-313-9903

Teri Parsons – Certified Academic Language Therapist

tparsons@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Jennifer Burkhart - Certified Academic Language Therapist

jburkhart@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Trisha Friesema – Certified Academic Language Practitioner

tfriesema@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Dyann Powell - Certified Academic Language Practitioner-in-Training

dpowell@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Pamela Fitzsimmons - Special Education / Resource Teacher

pfitzsimmons@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Anna Brown - Special Education / Resource Teacher Assistant

abrown@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Sandra Thomas –Special Education / Resource Teacher Assistant

sthomas@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Karen Fuss –Special Education / Resource Teacher Assistant

kfuss@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Orton Academy

(719) 313-9903info@ortonk8.org

Colorado Literacy & Learning Center

Dyslexia Evaluations and Intervention CenterColorado Literacy and Learning Centerinfo@literacynow.org