Contact Information

Student Absence: 719-313-9903 or jknudson@ortonk8.org

Orton Academy Staff Contact Information

Cindy Kanuch - Head of School

ckanuch@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Judy Knudson– Office Manager

jknudson@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Anita ArnoldElementary Math and Science Teacher

aarnold@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Kathy StroudElementary ELA and Social Studies Teacher

kstroud@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Karen Fuss - Science Teacher

kfuss@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

William ZellersMiddle School ELA and Social Studies Teacher

bzellers@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Daniel Droll - PE Teacher

ddroll@ortonk8.org719-313-9903

Trisha Friesema – Lead Certified Academic Language Therapist-in-Training

tfriesema@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Dyann Powell - Certified Academic Language Therapist-in-Training

dpowell@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Melissa Treece – Certified Academic Language Practitioner-in-Training

mtreece@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Courtney Hale - Certified Academic Language Therapist-in-Training

chale@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Caitlin Jordan - Special Education / Resource Teacher

cjordan@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Anna Brown - Special Education / Resource Teacher Assistant

abrown@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Trisha Chavez –Special Education / Resource Teacher Assistant

tchavez@ortonk8.org 719-313-9903

Brenda Rico –Special Education / Resource Teacher Assistant

brico@ortonk8.org719-313-9903
Pam Fitzsimmons-Special Education/Resource Teacherpfitzsimmons@ortonk8.org719-313-9903
Felicity Seth-Special Education/Resource Teacherfseth@ortonk8.org719-313-9903

Orton Academy

3115 Larkspur Drive, C/S CO 80907

(719) 313-9903info@ortonk8.org